New cover art finalised …

… for the re-launch of Tiberius Found.

Image

I took the gamble of hiring someone from Fiverr, after reading about the many positive experiences from a number of self-pubbed authors. I did a little research and hired a lady – based in the US – with a high positive feedback score and pretty good T&C’s.

The first cover art she returned was awful. No disrespect to her but it missed the feel and tone of the story by a huge margin and I thought that I’d have to chalk it up to experience. However, she was fully up to do re-work (as her pitch had indicated) and the next version was pretty much what you see above – save for a few tweeks here and there.

She’s also supplying a CreateSpace-friendly version which includes a book spine and back cover – this was an ‘extra’ option I paid for when hiring her. And I’m extremely likely to go with her again when Tiberius Bound – the 2nd part of The Emperor Initiative series – is ready to fully roll-out.

The re-launch for Tiberius Found will be in the next few weeks – in time for Christmas, and all those lovely new e-readers – so keep watching.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New cover art finalised …

  1. That looks like a pretty good Fiverr job. I have had hit and misses just like anything else. I think for $5 I’ll take my chances.

    Your book looks very interesting. What’s the plan for the release?

    • apgoodman

      Hi Brandon,
      I think that’s the thing about Fiverr. I did some research before choosing the seller and in the end went for pro_ebookcovers – Angie had a very high number of positives and part of her bid offer was that she’d do unlimited revisions. She did three for me to get to the final version. All in – including high-quality stock image (+$5), CreateSpace cover (+$10), Kindle cover (original $5) and artwork .psd file (+$5) – I paid $25 (about £16). So really quite a bargain. I’ll be using her again in the future.

      I’m in the process of getting a non-US citizen ITIN (International Tax Identification Number) so I don’t get hit with a 30% tax, and will release it as an ebook and physical copy then. I’m likely to be running some comps and do social- and physical-media press releases.

      Regards,

      Andy

Leave a Reply

